Host countries, cities, stadiums, dates, qualified teams, tickets, qualifiers

After the dramatic and exciting FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, attention has already shifted to the next season of the world’s most popular football tournament. The good news for fans is that they won’t have to wait that long for the next World Cup.

A new World Cup will be held in the northern hemisphere in the summer of 2026, with more participants and the potential to be the biggest edition ever. Already available information about the upcoming competition has been collected by FIFA.

Dates of FIFA World Cup 2026

The next World Championship, as it has become customary, will be held in June-July. A FIFA Council meeting in March 2023 resulted in Sunday 19 July being chosen as the final date for the World Cup.

FIFA World: Cup format 2026

The FIFA Council also unanimously approved the proposed change in the group stage structure of the 2026 World Cup, from 16 groups to 12 groups of three. The top eight third-placed teams from each group, as well as the top two teams from each group, will now advance to the Round of 32. From the group stage to the final, contenders now have to play eight games, up from seven.

2026 hosts FIFA World: cup

For the first time, three countries will share responsibility for organizing the world’s biggest football competition. There will be 16 cities that will host games. Most of them (11), Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Miami, Boston and New York, are all in the United States. Mexico City, Monterrey and Guadalajara will serve as the country’s administrative centers. The Canadian locations are Toronto and Vancouver respectively.

FIFA World Cup 2026 stadiums

FIFA World Cup 2026: Qualified countries


The USA automatically qualified for the World Cup as co-hosts for the second consecutive year, and they will be hoping to improve on their Round of 16 performance at Qatar 2022. The 1930 semi-final was the United States’ best performance in the competition to date. This will be the United States’ 12th World Cup and second on home soil after the United States in ’94.


Mexico will host the 2026 World Cup for the third time, having previously hosted in 1970 and 1986. Thus, El Tri has hosted the tournament more times than any other country. The country will participate in its 18th World Cup. their previous best results were at home, where they reached the quarter-finals in 1970 and 1986.


The Maple Leafs will be in back-to-back tournaments for the first time ever as Canada completes the trio of hosts. Their only previous appearances in the competition were in 1986 and 2022, both of which resulted in group stage defeats.

FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

46 of the 48 participating teams are covered by the above allocation. The last two places in the FIFA World CupTM will be decided by a play-off competition between six teams. With the exception of UEFA, each confederation will send one team and the host country’s confederation will send one more team, plus two more teams that will be relegated according to the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking.

Hello Read. FIFA award. Lionel Messi’s achievements on top, win the FIFA award for the 7th time.

Source link